TUED Global Forum on Union Responses to the COVID-19 Crisis

In light of the rapidly evolving COVID-19 global health crisis, Trade Unions for Energy Democracy (TUED) will convene a Global Web Forum this Friday, April 3rd, at the following times:

  • 10:00-11:30am New York
  • 3:00-4:30pm London
  • 4:00-5:30pm Paris, Rome, Johannesburg
  • 11:00pm-12:30am, Seoul

The call will hear from healthcare and public service unions from the USA, Italy, South Africa, India, South Korea, Australia and elsewhere regarding their responses to the COVID-19 emergency. The goal of the call is to share ideas and strategies, and to identify opportunities for further solidarity and support.

If you want to take part, please RSVP on this form.C

Trade Unions for Energy Democracy (TUED) is a global, multi-sector trade union initiative to advance democratic direction and control of energy in a way that promotes solutions to the climate crisis, energy poverty, the degradation of both land and people, and responds to the attacks on workers’ rights and protections. TUED is the signature project of the International Program for Labor, Climate & Environment at the Murphy Institute, City University of New York and is part of the Global Labour Institute Network.

For more information on how your union can be part of TUED, see here.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *